Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Barry Hancock

State Farm® Insurance Agent Barry Hancock

Rating: 4.9 stars out of 5 (81 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Emily Whaley

January 22, 2023

5  out of  5
"I have been a client of Barry's for many years! He and his team have been amazing! I even get birthday cards every year from them! Keep it up Barry and team!"

Jennifer Turner

January 13, 2023

5  out of  5
"I've been a loyal StateFarm customer for years and I've never once had a problem with Bill pay, questions or concerns. They are lovely at this office and will text me directly if there are ever any updates needed for my policy! Makes everything simplified, which I love!"

Hannah Tamney

January 1, 2023

5  out of  5
"This office has been great for mine and my family’s insurance needs. Great customer service, always available to help with questions on coverages."

Amanda Struchtemeyer

December 31, 2022

5  out of  5
"We appreciate Barry and his team working with us to get the best coverage at the best prices."

Jasmin Sahinovic

December 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Kind,friendly AND knowledgable staff that I would highly recommend to anyone. Always there to listen and help!"

Becky Rotoloni

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry has always been very helpful and knowledgeable. He reached out to review our policy with us to see if it was still what we needed. We made a few changes that helped us save money!"

ShaunnaMonet Pierson

December 15, 2022

5  out of  5
"I think that Barry and his staff are the best. I’ve been with State Farm for years. Keep up the great work."

parthasarathi patra

December 14, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been working with Barry for close to 4 years now and my experience has been no less than 5 Stars."

Alan T

December 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry and his team are the best! Very quick to respond and very helpful. They’ve saved me hundreds every year."

Larry Newman

December 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"Excellent Agency! Quick to respond to any questions we have had with genuine consideration for our best interest. We have been customers for more years than I should admit and they have my highest recommendation."

Scott Lee

November 30, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry and his team are great to work with when you need them!! Always there to help!!"

Mark Langford

November 29, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry has been our insurance agent for our homes and cars for over 25 years. Great attention to detail and never once had a problem. Great folks."

ChananYah Ben Yisrael

November 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"This office has been good to me. I recommend them highly. Very respectful, patient, they get respond quickly, for example, I was at Home Depot and needed my insurance # to rent something, I call State Farm Barry answered and within minutes I he emailed me my card. No problems. Come join the team, you won't regret it"

Alexis Chester

November 26, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been using Barry and his team for 10+ years now. He was the agent that helped me set up my first car’s insurance and recently he helped set up my first home owner’s policy. He is reliable and very easy to access. He is knowledgeable about the details in a policy and will keep you informed. We are thankful for Barry and his team."

jaimie phillips

November 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Best insurance rep ever!! Barry takes customer service to another level. I have had a few policies with him for many many years now. He has always been there for me and I could not imagine being happier with an insurance representative. This is old fashioned customer care. His staff is super kind as well."

Huston Keith

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and honest. I have used them for car and house insurance for over 10 years."

K Kelley

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry and his team have been amazing! The are always available to answer all of my questions no matter how big or small. Barry always does a great job of explaining the insurance and coverages. I appreciate how he follows up with me and touch base regularly to make sure our coverage info and discounts are up to date."

Emily Kelcourse

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"I’ve been with Barry for over ten years. There has never been a time I couldn’t reach him or had to wait any significant time for a response. His staff is always friendly and provides be with the best service. He finds ways to save me money and I couldn’t be happier!! Thank you, Barry!"

Chip Kaiser

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry and his team at State Farm have always been very helpful and easy to work with."

TRACEY JONES

November 17, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry and his team are awesome! They have never let me down."

Richard Iles

November 10, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry is a great agent, always helpful and friendly! We've enjoyed having him as our agent."

James Herbertson

November 4, 2022

5  out of  5
"Barry and staff have been our agents for over 11 years. They have handled a few issues with excellent service and resolutions. We will not consider any other agent, period."

Samantha Geltz

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"When I switched car insurance providers, Alisha saved me $80/month. EIGHTY. DOLLARS. A MONTH. For the same coverage. Nobody has better rates than State Farm, and their customer service can't be beat. Barry Hancock's office has the best reps. They are always amazing, helpful, knowledgeable and respond right away."

Sandy Herman

November 3, 2022

5  out of  5
"I have been with this agency for many years. I have homeowners and auto insurance and have been pleased with the service and coverage. I would recommend this agency for your insurance needs!"

Brenda Gullatte

November 2, 2022

5  out of  5
"I speak to a person and not a machine. All issues are resolved in a timely manner. I like working with Barry and his staff."